CINE SHORTZ SEASON 2

 

CINE SHORTZ SEASON 2

Zee TV is providing a platform to support independent film!

Hosted by Asra Arif, Cine Shortz Season 2 showcases short films from the most innovative contemporary filmmakers from around the world!

Cine Shortz Season 2 debuts Sunday, April 8th, 2018.

Sunday

ZEE TV US 7pm ET / 4pm PT

CANADA 6pm ET / 3pm PT

CARIBBEAN 6:30AST

 

EPISODE GUIDE

April 8: Episode 1 "Happiness"

Features the short film “Mr. Happy Man” from director Matt Morris, “Going Home” from director Eden Villarba, and “Rang Raaz” from director Hamza Bangash.

April 15: Episode 2 "Love"

Features the short film “Platform 13” from director Camiel Zwart, “One Fine Day” from director Rodrigo Frederico, and “Mario was Watching the Sea with Love” from director Svetlana Dramlic.

April 22: Episode 3 "Social Issues"

Features the short film “I Met You Tomorrow” from director Marco Toscani, “The Suitcase” from director Philip Leung, and “Living Idle” from director Ramana.

April 29: Episode 4 "Death"

Features the short film “Black Swell” from Jake Honig, “Before Christmas” from director Ryan Monolopolus, and “A Return Gift” from director Harshad Nalawade.

May 6: Episode 5 "Action / Suspense"

Features the short film “Alpha” from director Ryan Monolopolus, “A Disappearance” from director Ashish Varma, and “Edge of Knowledge” from director Andrei Myshkin.

May 13: Episode 6 "Science Fiction"

Features the short film “Bubbles” from director Harshad Nalawade, “Rewind” from director Rodrigo Frederico, and “Product” from director Ashish Varma.

May 20: Episode 7 "Student Films"

Features student films “The Forever” from director Sean Benson and “Reflection” from Puja Kolloru.